People

group donationsThe Latin American and Caribbean Studies faculty listings are organized by the home department, institute, professional school or college of our twenty-four affiliated members.

Anthropology

Carla Freeman
Winship Distinguished Professor of Anthropology and Women's Studies
404.727.1039
carla.freeman@emory.edu

David Nugent
Professor
Director, Master's in Development Practice program
404.727.4164
david.nugent@emory.edu

Comparative Literature

María Mercedes Carrión
Professor
404.727.3489
mcarrio@emory.edu 

French and Italian

Valérie Loichot
Associate Professor of French and English
Core Faculty in Comparative Literature
404.727.7950
vloicho@emory.edu

Goizueta Business School

Jeffrey Rosensweig
Professor International Business
404.727.6360
jeff_rosensweig@bus.emory.edu

History

Adriana Chira
Assistant Professor
404.727.2213
adriana.chira@emory.edu

Jeffrey Lesser
Samuel Candler Dobbs Professor
404.727.4459; 404.712.4262
jlesser@emory.edu

Thomas Rogers
Associate Professor
404-727-2687
tomrogers@emory.edu

Yanna Yannakakis
Associate Professor
404-727-9587
yanna.yannakakis@emory.edu

Latin American and Caribbean Studies

Robert Goddard
Senior Lecturer
404.727.6519
rgoddar@emory.edu

Pablo Palomino
Assistant Professor (Oxford Campus)
770.784.4605

Music

Kristin Wendland
Senior Lecturer
404.727.7936
kwendla@emory.edu

Nell Hodgson Woodruff School of Nursing

Safiya George Dalmida, PhD APRN-BC
Department of Family and Community Nursing
404.712.8449
sageorg@emory.edu

Jennifer W. Foster RN, PhD
Department of Family and Community Nursing
404.727.8445
jwfoste@emory.edu

Political Science

Professor
404.727.6559

Religion

Javier Villa-Flores
Associate Professor
404.727.6703
javier.villa-Flores@emory.edu

Spanish and Portuguese

Sergio Delgado Moya
Associate Professor
404.727.7952
sergio.delgado.moya@emory.edu

Hernán Feldman
Associate Professor
404.727.6529
hfeldma@emory.edu

Mónica García-Blizzard
Assistant Professor
404.727.6318
monica.garcia-blizard@emory.edu

Vialla Hartfield-Méndez
Professor of Pedagogy
404.727.6392
vhartfi@emory.edu

Xochitl Marsilli-Vargas
Assistant Professor
404.727.6233
xmarsil@emory.edu

Katherine Ostrom
Senior Lecturer
404.727.6435
katherine.ostrom@emory.edu

José Quiroga
Professor
404.727.6434
jquirog@emory.edu

Marília Ribeiro
Lecturer
404.727.7945
marilia.ribeiro@emory.edu

Karen Stolley
Professor
404.727.0857
kstolle@emory.edu

Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

Carla Freeman
Winship Distinguished Professor of Anthropology and Women's Studies
404.727.1039
carla.freeman@emory.edu

 

Administrative Staff

Astry Silvestre
Academic Department Administrator 
501N Callaway Center
Contact: astry.silvestre@emory.edu or (404) 727-6493

Liz Mills
Graduate Academic Degree Program Coordinator 
502N Callaway Center
Contact: emills9@emory.edu or (404) 727-3545

Rosana Phillips
Academic Services Coordinator 
502N Callaway Center
Contact:rsphil2@emory.edu or (404) 727-6434

 

Current Latin American and Caribbean Studies Majors

domrep

  • Perry Douglas Bruder
  • Madeline Ferone

  • Matt Elias Goldman

  • Selwyn Hernandez
  • Alex Maue

  • Joseph Medeiros

  • Brian Andrew Taggett

  • Megan Waples