People

group donationsThe Latin American and Caribbean Studies faculty listings are organized by the home department, institute, professional school or college of our twenty-four affiliated members.

Anthropology

Peggy Barlett
Goodrich C.White Professor of Anthropology
404.727.5776
pbarlett@emory.edu

Carla Freeman
Winship Distinguished Professor of Anthropology and Women's Studies
404.727.1039
carla.freeman@emory.edu

David Nugent
Professor
Director, Master's in Development Practice program
404.727.4164
david.nugent@emory.edu

Art History

Rebecca Rollins Stone
Professor
404.727.6419
rebecca.stone@emory.edu

French and Italian

Valérie Loichot
Associate Professor of French and English
Core Faculty in Comparative Literature
Director of Graduate Studies in French
404.727.7950
vloicho@emory.edu

Goizueta Business School

Jeffrey Rosensweig
Associate Professor International Business
404.727.6360
jeff_rosensweig@bus.emory.edu

History

David Eltis
Robert W. Woodruff Professor Emeritus
404.727.2184
deltis@emory.edu

Jeffrey Lesser
404.727.4459; 404.712.4262
jlesser@emory.edu

Mary Odem
Associate Professor
404.727.0831
modem@emory.edu

Thomas Rogers
Assistant Professor
404-727-2687
tomrogers@emory.edu

Yanna Yannakakis
Associate Professor
404-727-9587
yanna.yannakakis@emory.edu

Latin American and Caribbean Studies

Robert Goddard
Lecturer
404.727.6519
rgoddar@emory.edu

Music

Kristin Wendland
Senior Lecturer
404.727.7936
kwendla@emory.edu

Nell Hodgson Woodruff School of Nursing

Safiya George Dalmida, PhD APRN-BC
Department of Family and Community Nursing
404.712.8449
sageorg@emory.edu

Jennifer W. Foster RN, PhD
Department of Family and Community Nursing
404.727.8445
jwfoste@emory.edu

Political Science

Jeffrey Staton
Associate Professor
404.727.6559
jeffrey.staton@emory.edu

Spanish and Portuguese

María Mercedes Carrión
Professor
404.727.2297
mcarrio@emory.edu

Hernán Feldman
Associate Professor
404.727.6529
hfeldma@emory.edu

Ricardo Gutiérrez-Mouat
Professor of Spanish
404.727.7952
rgutier@emory.edu

Vialla Hartfield-Méndez
Professor of Pedagogy
404.727.6392
vhartfi@emory.edu

José Quiroga
Professor
404.727.6434
jquirog@emory.edu

Dierdra Reber
Assistant Professor
404.727.6233
dreber@emory.edu

Karen Stolley
Associate Professor
404.727.0857
kstolle@emory.edu

Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

Carla Freeman
Winship Distinguished Professor of Anthropology and Women's Studies
404.727.1039
carla.freeman@emory.edu

Mary Odem
Associate Professor
404.727.0831
modem@emory.edu

Administrative Staff

Astry Silvestre
Academic Department Administrator 
501N Callaway Center
Contact: astry.silvestre@emory.edu or (404) 727-6493

Amy Linenberger 
Graduate Program Coordinator 
N506A Callaway Center
Contact: amy.linenberger@emory.edu or (404) 727-3545

Arneta Allen
Academic Services Coordinator 
501N Callaway Center
Contact: amallen@emory.edu or (404) 727-6434

Latin American and Caribbean Studies Majors

dominican republic

  • Kevin Applegate

  • Laila Melia Atalla

  • Maglyn Brenna Bertrand

  • Lindsay Marie Falkenberg

  • Brittany Camille Fields

  • Cassandra Frias

  • David Luis Heredia

  • Jarquisha Sade Hollings

  • Alejandro Marti

  • Samuel Antonio Molina

  • Jaclyn Brooke Pilcowitz